The Episcopal Diocese of Massachusetts Logo

Text Resize

-A +A

The congregations in our diocese are grouped into 12 deaneries whose boundaries are drawn according to natural watersheds, reminding us of our connections with God’s creation and symbolic of the waters of Baptism. See a map here.

Deaneries each elect two representatives to serve on the Diocesan Council. Each also has a liaison on the diocesan staff. Deans are priests appointed by the bishops to enhance pastoral care and communication among the clergy of their respective deaneries.

Alewife Deanery

Arlington, St. John's Church
Burlington, St. Mark's Church
Cambridge, Christ Church
Cambridge, St. James's Church
Cambridge, St. Peter's Church
Somerville, St. James's Church
Waltham, Christ Church

Boston Harbor Deanery

Boston, Emmanuel Church
Boston (Roxbury), St. Cyprian's Church
Charlestown, St. John's Church
Dorchester, St. Mark's Church
Dorchester, St. Mary's Church
Jamaica Plain, St. John's Church

Cape and Islands Deanery

Barnstable, St. Mary's Church
Buzzards Bay, St. Peter's Church
Edgartown, St. Andrew's Church
Harwich Port, Christ Church
Hyannis Port, St. Andrew's Chapel
Nantucket, St. Paul's Church
Oak Bluffs, Trinity Church
Osterville, St. Peter's Church
Plymouth, Christ Church
Sandwich, St. John's Church
South Yarmouth, St. David's Church
Vineyard Haven, Grace Church
Woods Hole, Church of the Messiah

Charles River Deanery

Brookline, All Saints Parish
Brookline, St. Paul's Church
Needham, Christ Church
Newton-Chestnut Hill, Boston College Campus Ministry
Newton-Chestnut Hill, Church of the Redeemer
Newton-Newton Centre, Trinity Church
Newton-Newton Corner, Grace Church
Newton-Newton Highlands, Parish of St. Paul
Newton-Newton Lower Falls, St. Mary's Church
Newton-Newtonville, St. John's Church
Wellesley, St. Andrew's Church

Concord River Deanery

Concord, Trinity Church
Framingham, St. Andrew's Church
Hopkinton, St. Paul's Church
Shirley, Trinity Chapel
Southborough, St. Mark's Chapel
Southborough, St. Mark's Church

Merrimack Valley Deanery

Amesbury, St. James's Church
Andover, Christ Church
Chelmsford, All Saints' Church
Groveland, St. James's Church
Haverhill, Trinity Church
Lawrence, Grace Church
Newburyport, St. Paul's Church
North Andover, Brooks School Chapel
North Andover, St. Paul's Church
North Billerica, St. Anne's Church
West Newbury, All Saints' Church
Westford, St. Mark's Church

Mt. Hope/Buzzards Bay Deanery

Dartmouth, St. Peter's Church
Fall River, St. Luke's Church
Mattapoisett, St. Philip of Bethsaida
New Bedford, Grace Church
New Bedford, St. Andrew's Church
New Bedford, St. Martin's Church
South Dartmouth, St. Aidan's Chapel
Swansea, Christ Church

Mystic Valley Deanery

East Boston, Grace Church Federated
Everett, Grace Church
Lynnfield, St. Paul's Church
Medford, Grace Church
Melrose, Trinity Parish
Stoneham, All Saints' Church
Wakefield, Emmanuel Church
Winthrop, St. John's Church
Woburn, Trinity Church

Neponset River Deanery

Canton, Trinity Church
Dorchester, Parish of All Saints
Hyde Park, Christ Church
Hyde Park, Iglesia de San Juan
Medway, Christ Church
Norwood, Grace Church
Stoughton, Trinity Church
Walpole, Epiphany Church
West Roxbury, Emmanuel Church
Westwood, St. John's Church

North Shore Deanery

Beverly Farms, St. John's Church
Gloucester, St. John's Church
Hamilton (S. Hamilton), Christ Church
Manchester, Emmanuel Chapel
Marblehead, St. Michael's Church
Rockport, St. Mary's Church
Salem, Grace Church
Topsfield, Trinity Church

South Shore Deanery

Braintree, Emmanuel Church
Holbrook, St. John's Church
Marshfield, Trinity Church
Quincy, Christ Church
Randolph, Trinity Church
Rockland, Trinity Church
Scituate, St. Luke's Church
South Weymouth, Church of the Holy Nativity

Taunton River Deanery

Attleboro, All Saints' Church
Bridgewater, Trinity Church
Brockton, Grace Chapel
Foxborough, St. Mark's Church
Franklin, St. John's Church
Middleborough, Church of Our Saviour
North Attleboro, Grace Church
Wrentham, Trinity Church