The congregations in our diocese are grouped into 12 deaneries whose boundaries are drawn according to natural watersheds, reminding us of our connections with God’s creation and symbolic of the waters of Baptism.

Deaneries each elect two representatives to serve on the Diocesan Council. Each also has a liaison on the diocesan staff. Deans are priests appointed by the bishops to enhance pastoral care and communication among the clergy of their respective deaneries.


Arlington St. John's Church
Burlington St. Mark's Church
Cambridge Christ Church
Cambridge St. James's Church
Cambridge St. Peter's Church
Somerville St. James's Church
Waltham Christ Church

Boston Harbor

Boston (Roxbury) St. Cyprian's Church
Charlestown St. John's Church
Dorchester St. Mark's Church
Dorchester St. Mary's Church
Jamaica Plain St. John's Church

Cape and Islands

Barnstable St. Mary's Church
Buzzards Bay St. Peter's Church
Harwich Port Christ Church
Hyannis Port St. Andrew's Chapel
Nantucket St. Paul's Church
Oak Bluffs Trinity Church
Osterville St. Peter's Church
Plymouth Christ Church
South Yarmouth St. David's Church
Vineyard Haven Grace Church

Charles River

Brookline All Saints Parish
Brookline St. Paul's Church
Needham Christ Church
Newton-Chestnut Hill Boston College Campus Ministry
Newton-Chestnut Hill Church of the Redeemer
Newton-Newton Centre Trinity Church
Newton-Newton Corner Grace Church
Newton-Newton Highlands Parish of St. Paul
Newton-Newton Lower Falls St. Mary's Church
Newton-Newtonville St. John's Church

Concord River

Concord Trinity Church
Framingham St. Andrew's Church
Hopkinton St. Paul's Church
Shirley Trinity Chapel
Southborough St. Mark's Chapel
Southborough St. Mark's Church

Merrimack Valley

Andover Christ Church
Chelmsford All Saints' Church
Groveland St. James's Church
Haverhill Trinity Church
Lawrence Grace Church
Newburyport St. Paul's Church
North Andover Brooks School Chapel
North Andover St. Paul's Church
North Billerica St. Anne's Church
West Newbury All Saints' Church

Mt. Hope/Buzzards Bay

Dartmouth St. Peter's Church
Fall River St. Luke's Church
New Bedford Grace Church
New Bedford St. Andrew's Church
New Bedford St. Martin's Church
South Dartmouth St. Aidan's Chapel
Swansea Christ Church

Mystic Valley

Everett Grace Church
Lynnfield St. Paul's Church
Medford Grace Church
Melrose Trinity Parish
Wakefield Emmanuel Church

Neponset River

Hyde Park Christ Church
Medway Christ Church
Norwood Grace Church
Stoughton Trinity Church
Walpole Epiphany Church
West Roxbury Emmanuel Church

North Shore

Beverly Farms St. John's Church
Gloucester St. John's Church
Hamilton (S. Hamilton) Christ Church
Manchester Emmanuel Chapel
Salem Grace Church
Topsfield Trinity Church

South Shore

Braintree Emmanuel Church
Marshfield Trinity Church
Quincy Christ Church
Randolph Trinity Church
Rockland Trinity Church

Taunton River

Attleboro All Saints' Church
Bridgewater Trinity Church
Brockton Grace Chapel
Foxborough St. Mark's Church
Middleborough Church of Our Saviour
North Attleboro Grace Church
Wrentham Trinity Church