Bishops' Visitations

The bishops' visitation schedule appears below. Each year’s new schedule commences with the first weekend of Advent. Please note that this schedule is subject to change. Confirm dates and details with the local church office, or direct questions to Laura Simons for Bishop Alan Gates (617-482-4826, ext. 407 or lsimons@diomass.org) or David Ames for Bishop Gayle Harris (617-482-4826 ext. 445 or dames@diomass.org).


Click on the column header to sort by date, city/town or bishop.

Date Sort descending Location Bishop
Sun Jan 7 2018 - 9:00am St. Anne's Church - North Billerica Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jan 7 2018 - 9:00am Church of Our Saviour - Arlington Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Jan 14 2018 - 9:00am St. Andrew's Church - Methuen Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jan 14 2018 - 9:00am St. John's Chapel at Groton School - Groton Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Jan 21 2018 - 9:00am Trinity Church - Haverhill Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jan 21 2018 - 9:00am Christ Church - Waltham Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Jan 28 2018 - 9:00am Parish of St. Chrysostom - Quincy Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Feb 4 2018 - 9:00am Christ Church - Plymouth Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Feb 4 2018 - 1:00pm Cathedral Church of St. Paul - Boston Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Feb 11 2018 - 9:00am Church of the Good Shepherd - Watertown Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Feb 11 2018 - 9:00am St. John St. James Church - Roxbury Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Feb 25 2018 - 9:00am Church of Our Redeemer - Lexington Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Feb 25 2018 - 9:00am St. John's Church - Franklin Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Mar 4 2018 - 9:00am Trinity Church - Wrentham Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Mar 4 2018 - 9:00am Trinity Church - Concord Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Mar 11 2018 - 9:00am Grace Church - Medford Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Mar 18 2018 - 9:00am Trinity Church - Randolph Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Mar 18 2018 - 9:00am Church of the Good Shepherd - Reading Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Mar 25 2018 - 9:00am Church of the Holy Spirit - Orleans Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Apr 8 2018 - 9:00am St. Mary's Church - Newton-Newton Lower Falls Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Apr 22 2018 - 9:00am St. John's Church - Holbrook Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Apr 22 2018 - 9:00am St. Andrew's Church - Framingham Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Apr 29 2018 - 9:00am St. Anne's Church - Lowell Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Apr 29 2018 - 9:00am Trinity Chapel - Shirley Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun May 6 2018 - 9:00am Church of the Redeemer - Newton-Chestnut Hill Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun May 6 2018 - 9:00am St. Martin's Church - New Bedford Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun May 13 2018 - 9:00am St. Mary's Church - Barnstable Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun May 20 2018 - 9:00am Church of the Advent - Medfield Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jun 3 2018 - 9:00am Parish of St. Paul - Newton-Newton Highlands Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Jun 10 2018 - 9:00am Church of St. John the Evangelist - Duxbury Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jun 10 2018 - 9:00am Christ Church - Hyde Park Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Jun 17 2018 - 9:00am St. Elizabeth's Church - Sudbury Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Jun 24 2018 - 9:00am Church of Our Saviour - Somerset Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Jun 24 2018 - 9:00am Church of the Messiah - Woods Hole Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Aug 12 2018 - 9:00am Christ Church - Harwich Port Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Aug 19 2018 - 9:00am St. Christopher's Church - Chatham Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Aug 19 2018 - 9:00am Trinity Church - Oak Bluffs Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Sep 9 2018 - 9:00am St. John's Church - Gloucester Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Sep 9 2018 - 9:00am St. Stephen's Memorial Church - Lynn Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Sep 16 2018 - 9:00am St. Michael's Church - Milton Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Sep 16 2018 - 9:00am Grace Chapel - Brockton Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Sep 23 2018 - 9:00am St. John's Church - Westwood Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Sep 30 2018 - 9:00am Church of the Holy Name - Swampscott Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Oct 7 2018 - 9:00am St. Andrew's Church - Wellesley Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Oct 14 2018 - 9:00am Christ Church - Medway Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Oct 14 2018 - 9:00am Christ Church (Old North) - Boston Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Oct 21 2018 - 9:00am Church of the Good Shepherd - Dedham Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Oct 28 2018 - 9:00am Christ Church - Hamilton (S. Hamilton) Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Nov 11 2018 - 9:00am Church of the Good Shepherd - Acton Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Nov 18 2018 - 9:00am Church of the Holy Nativity - South Weymouth Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Nov 18 2018 - 9:00am Grace Church Federated - East Boston Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Dec 2 2018 - 9:00am St. Mary's Church - Dorchester Harris, Bishop Gayle
Sun Dec 9 2018 - 9:00am St. James's Church - Amesbury Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Dec 16 2018 - 9:00am St. John's Church - Charlestown Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Dec 16 2018 - 9:00am St. Paul's Church - Brookline Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jan 6 2019 - 9:00am Church of St. Augustine & St. Martin - Boston Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jan 6 2019 - 9:00am Trinity Church - Woburn Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jan 13 2019 - 9:00am St. Paul's Church - Bedford Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jan 13 2019 - 9:00am St. Bartholomew's Church - Cambridge Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jan 27 2019 - 9:00am St. Thomas's Church - Taunton Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jan 27 2019 - 9:00am St. Paul's Church - Dedham Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Feb 3 2019 - 9:00am St. Mark's Church - Dorchester Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Feb 3 2019 - 9:00am St. Peter's Church - Cambridge Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Feb 10 2019 - 9:00am Parish of All Saints - Dorchester Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Feb 10 2019 - 9:00am St. Paul's Church - Malden Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Feb 24 2019 - 9:00am St. John's Church - Saugus Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Feb 24 2019 - 9:00am Trinity Church - Topsfield Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Mar 3 2019 - 9:00am St. John's Church - Winthrop Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Mar 3 2019 - 9:00am Parish of the Good Shepherd - Newton-Waban Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Mar 10 2019 - 9:00am St. Elizabeth's Church - Wilmington Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Mar 24 2019 - 9:00am St. James's Church - Somerville Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Mar 24 2019 - 9:00am Emmanuel Church - Wakefield Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Mar 31 2019 - 9:00am All Saints Episcopal Church of the North Shore - Danvers Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Mar 31 2019 - 9:00am All Saints' Church - Belmont Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Apr 7 2019 - 9:00am Trinity Church - Canton Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Apr 14 2019 - 9:00am Episcopal Boston Chinese Ministry - Boston Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Apr 14 2019 - 9:00am St. Peter's Church - Salem Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Apr 28 2019 - 9:00am Church of St. Mary of the Harbor - Provincetown Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun May 5 2019 - 9:00am St. Dunstan's Church - Dover Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun May 12 2019 - 9:00am Trinity Parish - Melrose Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun May 19 2019 - 9:00am St. John's Church - Beverly Farms Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jun 2 2019 - 9:00am Emmanuel Church - Braintree Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jun 2 2019 - 9:00am St. John's Church - Sharon Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jun 9 2019 - 9:00am St. Mark's Church - Westford Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jun 9 2019 - 9:00am St. Paul's Church - Nantucket Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jun 16 2019 - 9:00am Bristol Trinity Episcopal Church - North Easton Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jun 16 2019 - 9:00am St. Peter's Church - Osterville Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jun 23 2019 - 9:00am St. David's Church - South Yarmouth Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jun 23 2019 - 9:00am St. Peter's Church - Buzzards Bay Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jun 30 2019 - 9:00am St. Andrew's Chapel - Hyannis Port Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Sep 8 2019 - 9:00am Grace Church - Vineyard Haven Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Sep 8 2019 - 9:00am All Saints' Church - West Newbury Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Sep 15 2019 - 9:00am St. Peter's Church - Weston Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Sep 15 2019 - 9:00am Trinity Church - Rockland Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Sep 22 2019 - 9:00am Grace Church - Salem Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Sep 22 2019 - 9:00am Trinity Church - Stoughton Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Sep 29 2019 - 9:00am Grace Church - North Attleboro Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Sep 29 2019 - 9:00am Ascension Memorial Church - Ipswich Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Oct 6 2019 - 9:00am St. Andrew's Church - New Bedford Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Oct 20 2019 - 9:00am St. John's Church - Newton-Newtonville Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Oct 20 2019 - 9:00am Church of Our Saviour - Milton Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Oct 27 2019 - 9:00am St. Paul's Church - Lynnfield Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Oct 27 2019 - 9:00am St. Stephen's Church - Cohasset Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Nov 10 2019 - 9:00am St. Mark's Church - Foxborough Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Nov 17 2019 - 9:00am All Saints' Church - Attleboro Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Nov 17 2019 - 9:00am St. Andrew's Church - Hanover Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Nov 24 2019 - 9:00am Epiphany Church - Walpole Harris, Bishop Gayle E.