Bishops' Visitations

The bishops' visitation schedule appears below. Each year’s new schedule commences with the first weekend of Advent. Please note that this schedule is subject to change. Confirm dates and details with the local church office, or direct questions to Laura Simons for Bishop Alan Gates (617-482-4826, ext. 407 or lsimons@diomass.org) or David Ames for Bishop Gayle Harris (617-482-4826 ext. 445 or dames@diomass.org).


Click on the column header to sort by date, city/town or bishop.

Date Sort descending Location Bishop
Sun Nov 1 2020 Church of Our Saviour - Middleborough Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Nov 15 2020 St. Michael's Church - Holliston Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Nov 22 2020 St. Michael's Church - Marblehead Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Nov 29 2020 St. John's Church - Sandwich Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Dec 6 2020 Trinity Church - Boston Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Dec 13 2020 St. Mary's Church - Rockport Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Dec 13 2020 Cathedral Church of St. Paul - Boston Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Dec 20 2020 All Saints Parish - Brookline Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Dec 20 2020 All Saints' Church - Whitman Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jan 3 2021 St. John's Church - Charlestown Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jan 3 2021 Grace Church - Newton-Newton Corner Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jan 10 2021 Church of the Good Shepherd - Acton Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jan 10 2021 Grace Church - New Bedford Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jan 17 2021 St. John St. James Church - Roxbury Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jan 17 2021 Grace Church - Everett Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jan 24 2021 Wyman Memorial Church of St. Andrew - Marblehead Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jan 31 2021 St. John's Church - Sharon Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jan 31 2021 St. Mark's Church - Burlington Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Feb 7 2021 Parish of the Epiphany - Winchester Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Feb 7 2021 Church of the Good Shepherd - Dedham Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Feb 14 2021 Christ Church - Andover Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Feb 14 2021 Church of the Redeemer - Newton-Chestnut Hill Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Feb 21 2021 Church of Our Saviour - Arlington Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Feb 21 2021 St. Andrew's Church - Wellesley Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Feb 28 2021 St. Mary's Church - Newton-Newton Lower Falls Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Feb 28 2021 St. Mary's Church - Dorchester Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Mar 7 2021 St. Stephen's Memorial Church - Lynn Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Mar 7 2021 St. Anne's Church - North Billerica Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Mar 14 2021 Christ Church - Swansea Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Mar 21 2021 St. John's Church - Westwood Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Mar 28 2021 St. Elizabeth's Church - Sudbury Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Apr 4 2021 Trinity Church - Concord Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Apr 11 2021 Christ Church - Plymouth Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Apr 11 2021 Church of Our Redeemer - Lexington Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Apr 18 2021 Church of the Good Shepherd - Reading Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Apr 18 2021 Church of the Good Shepherd - Wareham Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Apr 25 2021 Christ Church - Waltham Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun May 2 2021 St. Andrew's Church - Framingham Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun May 16 2021 St. Martin's Church - New Bedford Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun May 16 2021 Church of St. John the Evangelist - Duxbury Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun May 23 2021 St. Paul's Church - Natick Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun May 23 2021 Church of Our Saviour - Somerset Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun May 30 2021 St. Barnabas's Church - Falmouth Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun May 30 2021 St. Christopher's Church - Chatham Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jun 6 2021 St. Gabriel's Church - Marion Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jun 13 2021 Church of St. Mary of the Harbor - Provincetown Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jun 20 2021 St. Andrew's Church - Edgartown Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Sep 12 2021 St. Stephen's Memorial Church - Lynn Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Sep 19 2021 Grace Church - Norwood Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Sep 26 2021 Parish of St. Chrysostom - Quincy Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Oct 3 2021 Trinity Church - Haverhill Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Oct 17 2021 Church of the Good Shepherd - Watertown Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Oct 24 2021 Iglesia de San Juan - Hyde Park Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Oct 24 2021 Christ Church - Hyde Park Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Oct 31 2021 Trinity Church - Randolph Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Oct 31 2021 St. Anne's Church - Lowell Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Oct 31 2021 St. John's Church - Lowell Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Nov 14 2021 Parish of St. Paul - Newton-Newton Highlands Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Nov 14 2021 St. Andrew's Church - Methuen Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Nov 21 2021 St. Paul's Church - Hopkinton Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Nov 21 2021 Christ Church - Hamilton (S. Hamilton) Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Nov 28 2021 Church of the Holy Nativity - South Weymouth Gates, Bishop Alan M.