Bishops' Visitations

The bishops' visitation schedule appears below. Each year’s new schedule commences with the first weekend of Advent. Please note that this schedule is subject to change. Confirm dates and details with the local church office, or direct questions to Laura Simons for Bishop Alan Gates (617-482-4826, ext. 407 or lsimons@diomass.org) or David Ames for Bishop Gayle Harris (617-482-4826 ext. 445 or dames@diomass.org).


Click on the column header to sort by date, city/town or bishop.

Date Sort descending Location Bishop
Sun Oct 20 2019 St. John's Church - Newton-Newtonville Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Oct 20 2019 Church of Our Saviour - Milton Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Oct 27 2019 St. Stephen's Church - Cohasset Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Oct 27 2019 Christ Church - Needham Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Nov 10 2019 St. Mark's Church - Foxborough Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Nov 17 2019 Grace Chapel - Brockton Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Nov 17 2019 All Saints' Church - Attleboro Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Nov 24 2019 Trinity Church - Canton Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Dec 1 2019 Church of the Advent - Boston Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Dec 8 2019 St. Peter's Church - Dartmouth Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Dec 8 2019 St. Paul's Church - Lynnfield Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Dec 15 2019 Trinity Church - Bridgewater Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Dec 15 2019 Ascension Memorial Church - Ipswich Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Dec 22 2019 Christ Church (Old North) - Boston Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jan 5 2020 St. John's Church - Arlington Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jan 5 2020 Emmanuel Church - Boston Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jan 12 2020 St. Stephen's Church - Boston Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jan 12 2020 Church of Our Saviour - Brookline Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jan 19 2020 Grace Church - Lawrence Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jan 26 2020 St. James's Church - Cambridge Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jan 26 2020 All Saints' Church - Chelmsford Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Feb 16 2020 St. Cyprian's Church - Boston (Roxbury) Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Feb 23 2020 St. John's Church - Jamaica Plain Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Feb 23 2020 Church of the Holy Spirit - Mattapan Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Mar 1 2020 All Saints Parish - Brookline Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Mar 1 2020 St. Luke's-San Lucas Church - Chelsea Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Mar 8 2020 Trinity Church - Newton-Newton Centre Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Mar 8 2020 St. Peter's Church - Beverly Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Mar 22 2020 Trinity Church - Marshfield Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Mar 22 2020 Grace Church - Newton-Newton Corner Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Apr 5 2020 Grace Church - New Bedford Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Apr 5 2020 Church of St. Mary of the Harbor - Provincetown Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Apr 19 2020 St. Mark's Church - Burlington Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Apr 19 2020 Epiphany Church - Walpole Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Apr 26 2020 St. Paul's Church - Natick Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Apr 26 2020 Parish of the Epiphany - Winchester Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun May 3 2020 St. John's Church - Sharon Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun May 3 2020 Grace Church - Norwood Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun May 10 2020 St. Mary's Church - Rockport Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun May 17 2020 St. Barnabas's Church - Falmouth Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun May 17 2020 Grace Church - Everett Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun May 31 2020 Parish of St. John the Evangelist - Hingham Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jun 7 2020 St. Andrew's Church - Ayer Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jun 14 2020 St. Paul's Church - North Andover Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Aug 9 2020 St. Luke's Church - Scituate Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Aug 30 2020 St. Aidan's Chapel - South Dartmouth Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Sep 13 2020 Christ Church - Cambridge Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Sep 13 2020 St. Luke's Church - Fall River Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Sep 20 2020 St. Paul's Church - Hopkinton Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Sep 27 2020 St. Andrew's Church - Edgartown Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Oct 18 2020 Church of the Holy Spirit - Fall River Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Oct 18 2020 St. Luke's Church - Hudson Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Oct 25 2020 St. Paul's Church - Newburyport Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Oct 25 2020 St. James's Church - Groveland Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Nov 1 2020 Church of Our Saviour - Middleborough Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Nov 15 2020 St. Gabriel's Church - Marion Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Nov 15 2020 St. Michael's Church - Holliston Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Nov 22 2020 Christ Church - Quincy Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Nov 22 2020 St. Michael's Church - Marblehead Gates, Bishop Alan M.