Bishops' Visitations

The bishops' visitation schedule appears below. Each year’s new schedule commences with the first weekend of Advent. Please note that this schedule is subject to change. Confirm dates and details with the local church office, or direct questions to Laura Simons for Bishop Alan Gates (617-482-4826, ext. 407 or lsimons@diomass.org) or David Ames for Bishop Carol Gallagher (617-482-4826 ext. 445 or dames@diomass.org).


Click on the column header to sort by date, city/town or bishop.

Date Sort descending Location Bishop
Sun, Nov 5 2023 Trinity Church - Canton Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Nov 5 2023 Church of Our Saviour - Middleborough Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Nov 12 2023 St. John St. James Church - Boston Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Nov 19 2023 St. Dunstan's Church - Dover Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Dec 3 2023 St. John's Church - Arlington Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Dec 3 2023 Grace Church - North Attleboro Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Dec 10 2023 St. John's Church - Charlestown Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Dec 10 2023 St. Andrew's Church - New Bedford Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Dec 17 2023 Church of Our Saviour - Milton Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Dec 17 2023 Trinity Church - Haverhill Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Jan 7 2024 Epiphany Church - Walpole Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Jan 14 2024 St. John's Church - Franklin Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Jan 21 2024 St. Mary's Church - Newton-Newton Lower Falls Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Jan 28 2024 St. Paul's Church - Hopkinton Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Jan 28 2024 St. Luke's-San Lucas Church - Chelsea Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Feb 4 2024 St. Stephen's Church - Boston Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Feb 4 2024 St. Andrew's Church - Methuen Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Feb 11 2024 Trinity Chapel - Shirley Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Feb 11 2024 St. Gabriel's Church - Marion Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Feb 18 2024 Grace Church - Norwood Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Feb 25 2024 Christ Church - Plymouth Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Feb 25 2024 St. James's Church - Cambridge Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Mar 10 2024 Grace Church - Lawrence Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Mar 10 2024 Trinity Church - Randolph Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Mar 17 2024 St. Peter's Church - Weston Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Mar 17 2024 St. Andrew's Church - Wellesley Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Mar 24 2024 St. Barnabas's Church - Falmouth Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Apr 7 2024 Trinity Church - Boston Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Apr 14 2024 St. David's Church - South Yarmouth Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Apr 14 2024 St. John's Church - Gloucester Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Apr 21 2024 St. James's Church - Groveland Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Apr 21 2024 Christ Church - Harwich Port Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Apr 28 2024 Emmanuel Church - Boston Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Apr 28 2024 St. Anne's in-the-Fields Church - Lincoln Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, May 5 2024 St. John's Church - Sandwich Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, May 5 2024 Church of the Advent - Medfield Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, May 12 2024 Christ Church - Medway Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, May 12 2024 Trinity Church - Stoughton Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, May 19 2024 St. Anne's Church - Lowell Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, May 26 2024 St. Paul's Church - Natick Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Jun 2 2024 Church of the Good Shepherd - Wareham Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Jun 2 2024 Church of the Holy Spirit - Fall River Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Jun 9 2024 St. Cyprian's Church - Boston (Roxbury) Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Jun 9 2024 Christ Church - Quincy Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Jun 16 2024 Church of the Holy Name - Swampscott Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Jun 16 2024 St. Paul's Church - Nantucket Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Aug 25 2024 Trinity Church - Oak Bluffs Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Sep 1 2024 St. Andrew's Church - Edgartown Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Sep 8 2024 St. Peter's Church at Christ Church - Waltham Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Sep 8 2024 St. Michael's Church - Holliston Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Sep 15 2024 All Saints' Church - West Newbury Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Sep 15 2024 St. Luke's Church - Scituate Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Sep 22 2024 Trinity Church - Wrentham Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun, Sep 22 2024 Christ Church - Waltham Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Sep 29 2024 St. John's Church - Jamaica Plain Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Oct 6 2024 All Saints' Church - Whitman Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Oct 27 2024 Trinity Church - Newton-Newton Centre Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Nov 17 2024 Christ Church - Cambridge Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.
Sun, Nov 24 2024 Christ Church - Needham Gallagher, Bishop Carol J.