Bishops' Visitations

The bishops' visitation schedule appears below. Each year’s new schedule commences with the first weekend of Advent. Please note that this schedule is subject to change. Confirm dates and details with the local church office, or direct questions to Laura Simons for Bishop Alan Gates (617-482-4826, ext. 407 or lsimons@diomass.org) or David Ames for Bishop Gayle Harris (617-482-4826 ext. 445 or dames@diomass.org).


Click on the column header to sort by date, city/town or bishop.

Date Sort descending Location Bishop
Sun Jan 6 2019 - 9:00am Trinity Church - Woburn Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jan 6 2019 - 9:00am Church of St. Augustine & St. Martin - Boston Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jan 13 2019 - 9:00am St. Bartholomew's Church - Cambridge Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jan 13 2019 - 9:00am St. Paul's Church - Bedford Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jan 27 2019 - 9:00am St. Paul's Church - Dedham Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jan 27 2019 - 9:00am St. Thomas's Church - Taunton Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Feb 3 2019 - 9:00am St. Mark's Church - Dorchester Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Feb 3 2019 - 9:00am St. Peter's Church - Cambridge Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Feb 10 2019 - 9:00am St. Paul's Church - Malden Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Feb 10 2019 - 9:00am Parish of All Saints - Dorchester Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Feb 24 2019 - 9:00am Trinity Church - Topsfield Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Feb 24 2019 - 9:00am St. John's Church - Saugus Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Mar 3 2019 - 9:00am Parish of the Good Shepherd - Newton-Waban Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Mar 3 2019 - 9:00am St. John's Church - Winthrop Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Mar 10 2019 - 9:00am St. Elizabeth's Church - Wilmington Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Mar 24 2019 - 9:00am Emmanuel Church - Wakefield Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Mar 24 2019 - 9:00am All Saints' Church - Belmont Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Mar 31 2019 - 9:00am All Saints Episcopal Church of the North Shore - Danvers Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Apr 14 2019 - 9:00am Episcopal Boston Chinese Ministry - Boston Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Apr 14 2019 - 9:00am St. Peter's Church - Salem Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun May 5 2019 - 9:00am St. Dunstan's Church - Dover Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun May 12 2019 - 9:00am Trinity Parish - Melrose Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun May 19 2019 - 9:00am St. John's Church - Beverly Farms Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jun 2 2019 - 9:00am Emmanuel Church - Braintree Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jun 9 2019 - 9:00am St. Paul's Church - Nantucket Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jun 9 2019 - 9:00am St. Mark's Church - Westford Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jun 16 2019 - 9:00am St. Peter's Church - Osterville Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jun 16 2019 - 9:00am Bristol Trinity Episcopal Church - North Easton Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jun 23 2019 - 9:00am St. Peter's Church - Buzzards Bay Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jun 30 2019 - 9:00am St. Andrew's Chapel - Hyannis Port Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Jun 30 2019 - 9:00am Trinity Church - Stoughton Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Jul 14 2019 - 9:00am St. David's Church - South Yarmouth Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Sep 15 2019 - 9:00am Trinity Church - Rockland Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Sep 15 2019 - 9:00am St. Peter's Church - Weston Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Sep 22 2019 - 9:00am Grace Church - Salem Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Sep 29 2019 - 9:00am Grace Church - North Attleboro Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Oct 6 2019 - 9:00am St. Andrew's Church - New Bedford Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Oct 20 2019 - 9:00am Church of Our Saviour - Milton Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Oct 20 2019 - 9:00am St. John's Church - Newton-Newtonville Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Oct 27 2019 - 9:00am St. Stephen's Church - Cohasset Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Oct 27 2019 - 9:00am Christ Church - Needham Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Nov 10 2019 - 9:00am St. Mark's Church - Foxborough Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Nov 17 2019 - 9:00am Grace Chapel - Brockton Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Nov 17 2019 - 9:00am All Saints' Church - Attleboro Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Nov 24 2019 - 9:00am Epiphany Church - Walpole Harris, Bishop Gayle E.
Sun Nov 24 2019 - 9:00am Trinity Church - Canton Gates, Bishop Alan M.
Sun Dec 8 2019 - 9:00am St. Paul's Church - Lynnfield Gates, Bishop Alan M.